End of the year…..

Not taking the author side of this blog thing very seriously–still flinging darts and barbs at people on Facebook–maybe as a New Years resolution I start posting my one-liners here where I can be sure nobody reads them.

We shall see what we shall see.

Had a nice Christmas, no paramedics or EMT’s–not even any trips to the ER or notable bleeding.

A few bruises and tears, but with this crew Mom and Pop (Pat and me), Marj and Andy, Laura and Jennifer (a friend of Laura’s–also from Kansas city).  (Sandee stayed in California this time–lots of cousins there for her.) Plus 5 dogs and a cat.  Not much peace and quiet, but enough.

Lots of nice stuff clothes and toys for me, lots of neat stuff all around.

Some serious good eating–Yebra (if I spelled it correctly) — stuffed grape leaves similar to the Greek Dolmas, I think.  Roast turkey, stuffing, gravy, mashed potatoes, cranberry sauce.  Probably forgot at least one important thing.

Got lazy yesterday, went out the HuHot (Mongolian DIY shop).

It occurs to me that I have a Cardiologist’s appointment early next year–best get right on getting rid of the evidence.

Life is good on the Great Plains.

About Larry

What about me?
This entry was posted in Life as we know it. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

